2003-03-26

Another potential job called. This would be, yet again, a job with "analyst" in the title. Obviously, you are wondering just how punk rock I could be if people think I have the potential to be good at pushing numbers around on a computer. I offer you two lists:

    I am punk rock because:
  • I feel no sense of urgency to get a real job
  • I've smashed antique office equipment
  • I've been arrested
  • I don't even care when I get copier toner all over my shoes
  • I have street credibility
  • I listened to Notorious BIG almost everyday on my commute - when I had a job
    I am not punk rock because:
  • my lack of a sense of urgency worries me
  • I used to program computers for a job
  • the office equipment was smashed only because it had died years earlier
  • I spent 10 minutes washing the toner off my hands and worry that the soap is drying out my hands
  • I live with my parents
  • I own more books about cultural theory than I do rap albums

- next

  • Mrs. Potatohead on 2012-08-14
  • Classical on 2012-05-25
  • 4th & Vine on 2012-04-10
  • - on 2012-03-16
  • Dr Mario on 2012-01-09
  • hosted by DiaryLand.com