2003-09-09

My brother and I have this joke/thing we do. When we knock something over or do something that represents a lack of attention on our part, we say in an exasperated/frustrated tone: "I forgot to wear my crystal." Because hippies wear crystals and rocks* to affect their 'equilibrium' and that's pretty stupid so someone needs to make fun of it.

So, please excuse me. I forgot to wear my crystal today.

* - In re: to the suggestion to buy a crystal tree as a response to a child is not doing well in school: If your kid is failing math, the problem is not that you don't have enough crystals - it might just be that you have too many crystals.

- next

  • Mrs. Potatohead on 2012-08-14
  • Classical on 2012-05-25
  • 4th & Vine on 2012-04-10
  • - on 2012-03-16
  • Dr Mario on 2012-01-09
  • hosted by DiaryLand.com