2003-10-28

I think a good joke would be say that your MFA came from a name brand business school like Fuqua or Darden or Sloan or Tuck or INSEAD and start applying for jobs as at investment banks.

The ANG deserves a Presidential Medal of Freedom because we each sent each other exactly 20 emails on Monday while we were both at work. That's 12 less than the number of eggs that are currently in my fridge.

Biggest difference between school and work: I am encouraged to use material from previous reports at work (I think it's called "leveraging knowledge capital", though I've never heard this term used). Also, more attractive people and fewer married people in college.

My projected menu was off. I had tomato bisque tonight.

Song lyrics, because everyone neeeds to confront their inner 14 year old girl:

I'm wearin
Fur pajamas
I ride a
Hot potata
It's tickling my fancy
Speak up I cant hear you

- next

  • Mrs. Potatohead on 2012-08-14
  • Classical on 2012-05-25
  • 4th & Vine on 2012-04-10
  • - on 2012-03-16
  • Dr Mario on 2012-01-09
  • hosted by DiaryLand.com