2003-11-15

"I get to the point now where I skip going to the gym so I can keep up with watching "Dawson's Creek" reruns. I look forward to when they end so I won't be stressed." That used to be me. I bet he thinks about the show in the same way I do, too. We should talk.

Re: that show. I noticed that Amazon sells the series finale (EXTENDED CUT!) DVD and I wanted to see what was on it. Full screen format (duh - it's a TV show), exclusive ne'er-before-seen extended cut of the final episode, commentary by Kevin Williamson and Paul Stupin, alternate ending to pilot with commentary, 3 alternate scenes to pilot with commentary. Crap. I'm going to get sucked back in.

It's gotten to the point where I don't think I can shop in a regular grocery store especially well anymore. I need to be able to search for things by name and being in a grocery store for more than 10 minutes where I don't have this level of control over my grocery experience (I imagine a grocery industry conference where they refer to the consumer's grocery experience as "GEx" and so now when you are at the grocery store or shopping online for groceries and the other end of your cell phone asks where you are you say, "I'm having a gex. It's pretty lousy.") would cause me to hide in one of the far corners of the store, with my back to the other shoppers, trying to make myself believe things that I know aren't true - "It's all going to be okay", "No one is judging you", "That woman doesn't smell like Tupperware", etc.

It was closer than the final score would lead you to believe.

- next

  • Mrs. Potatohead on 2012-08-14
  • Classical on 2012-05-25
  • 4th & Vine on 2012-04-10
  • - on 2012-03-16
  • Dr Mario on 2012-01-09
  • hosted by DiaryLand.com