2004-03-14

In a discussion with a friend, we decided that the New Manifest Destiny is free, anytime, anywhere internet access. And also, sleeping with someone without Googling them beforehand amounts to unprotected sex.

Like everyone, I was playing with my phone while I was in the bathroom at work. Then it hit me that, if I wanted to, I could actually trade stock while I'm in the bathroom, since there's still a signal 20some floors up, in the center of the building. Or while I'm on the bus. Or doing almost anything. It makes me feel super - this omnipresent access to securities markets feels so liberating. Further, I would highly recommend getting to become friends with an employee of Nextel and getting their employee plan. It's also dirt f'n cheap.

Work has been rough. In that there's been a lot of it. Someone described the business as very feast/famine. I am in a "feast" cycle in that there is a famine of My Personal Time. Also looking for a new apartment in Seattle. My lease is up in June. Talk to me.

- next

  • Mrs. Potatohead on 2012-08-14
  • Classical on 2012-05-25
  • 4th & Vine on 2012-04-10
  • - on 2012-03-16
  • Dr Mario on 2012-01-09
  • hosted by DiaryLand.com