2004-11-09

Rufus Wainwright's new album - "Want Two" preview. Listen to some full length songs (that sound pretty tinny on my speakers, in Flash) and a few videos of him in concert.

The new Ted Leo & the Rx is grrreat, too.

Free wifi or fee wifi on Google Answers.

My new toy. Let's be honest: I buy these

Frontline about "the persuasion industry".

I noticed that the McDonald's down the street from my office closed. I wonder if they're having problems. They always seemed so successful. Perhaps their lack of outward humility was deceiving - like the family in your neighborhood that's always bragging about their kid being on honor roll or how awesome they are, but they are actually decaying from the inside out and no one finds out until the dad flips out and drives his family into the woods to drink Kool-Aid.

Speaking of no humility, I think I've got a journal-worthy topic at work. I've written stuff that's fluffy and kind of dumb, but this is serious and important and if it's published - at age twenty-four - I'd have graduate school locked down. I could coast through the rest of my life, secure in knowing that I accomplished more than some of my lazy professors ever did. I'd stop brushing my hair - because if you're a deep, dynamic thinker you just don't brush your hair.

- next

  • Mrs. Potatohead on 2012-08-14
  • Classical on 2012-05-25
  • 4th & Vine on 2012-04-10
  • - on 2012-03-16
  • Dr Mario on 2012-01-09
  • hosted by DiaryLand.com