2004-11-17

I got a new computer - an iBook. I've owned PCs in the recent past, but I guess I really started using computers when I was banging around on the Macs that were in my dad's office. Anyway, I love the machine - a lot more than the PC laptop that I still have. I can offer more sparkling insight as to why, but it's for reasons probably very similar to ones you've heard already.

Work's been crap lately (and I'm not sure that it will get better in the forseeable future). I've been actively looking for a new job, for a variety of reasons. If you have something - like finance, investment mgmt or consulting - lemme know. There's a wheelbarrow full of hamburgers or something for you.

There's a bar that I walk by quite often - Tini Bigs - that had a Republicantini and Democratini - maybe they still have it, I don't know. That's fine, but if they were serious they would have issue drinks:
Balanced Budgetini
Civil Libertini
Death Penaltini
Environmentini
Gay Rightini
Gun Controlitini
Health Caritini
Homeland Securitini
Immigrantini
Israel and Palestini
Job Creatini
Social Securitini
Tort Reformtini
Values and Moralitini
Welfare and Povertini

- next

  • Mrs. Potatohead on 2012-08-14
  • Classical on 2012-05-25
  • 4th & Vine on 2012-04-10
  • - on 2012-03-16
  • Dr Mario on 2012-01-09
  • hosted by DiaryLand.com