2004-12-31

You might be saying to yourself, "Tex, you are a problem cheese eater. What is the greatest cheese grater you have ever used?" To this I would reply, "Why, the Cuisipro Accutec 3-Sided Tower Box Grater is the best I have ever used, my friend." The problem with most graters is that the teeth aren't sharp enough - semi-soft cheeses just get mashed through them and they have a problem with the rind on hard cheeses. The Cuisipro (makers my fave whisks - sturdy and metal) is sharp as hell.

Re: the last entry. I'm exploring leaving my job for one in Nooyork, that would be in working in equities. I don't think you have to be terribly brilliant to work in equity - debt and derivatives are a little more intellectually demanding, but whatevs - what I'm doing now isn't working for me.

Went to the Huskies game today and afterward went to spend some gift cards. I ran into someone I met at a wedding with his girlfriend. We talked, I congratulated him on the IPO he worked through, etc. Our mutual friend came up. I'm a jerk, so I don't actually know what's happening with people, but our friend lost his job a while ago. We parted ways and I noticed how dumb I felt holding a potato ricer. I didn't buy it. But I still want one.

- next

  • Mrs. Potatohead on 2012-08-14
  • Classical on 2012-05-25
  • 4th & Vine on 2012-04-10
  • - on 2012-03-16
  • Dr Mario on 2012-01-09
  • hosted by DiaryLand.com