2005-01-07

Do British keyboards have pound signs instead of dollar signs? No. They have pound signs instead of pound signs.

A few weeks ago I was in Starbucks and, not particularly liking coffee but having a bunch of money to burn there, I asked for "strawberry steamed milk." I got a confused expression and was asked to explain it: "Hot milk, with strawberry syrup." It's the same thing as their hot chocolate, where the chocolate syrup is replaced with something else. It wasn't on the menu, but this seems really simple to me - seriously, heat up some freaking milk and add sugary stuff to it. My mom used to buy this for me when I was really little, maybe this had gone the way of the bi-plane and evening newspapers? No, Starbucks does have steamed milk. And it shares the same plain, obvious name that I used to describe it.

""Garfield" has received mixed reviews in recent years." What's exactly is there to praise about it? I'm not seeing it. The closest thing I saw to praise was that it's "easy to get."

For dinner I ate double gloucester cheese. That's it.

- next

  • Mrs. Potatohead on 2012-08-14
  • Classical on 2012-05-25
  • 4th & Vine on 2012-04-10
  • - on 2012-03-16
  • Dr Mario on 2012-01-09
  • hosted by DiaryLand.com