2005-10-03

There's a woman who I see on public transportation sometimes on my way home from work. She has the world's most annoying voice - a voice that causes normal people to scream - but she's obviously such a mess that it makes it worth putting up with.

For example, several months ago she was recounting her romantic travails. Her "boyfriend", who she met at a bar, 2 nights earlier, asked her for $500. He said he's in a jam. I don't know why I get such a kick out of this. I think everyone who hears this gets it, besides the moron who is speaking: she has a self-esteem issue and he's taking advantage of it. I knew a girl like this in high school, except she was prettier, so she just slept with lots and lots of guys. She complained a lot, too, like this transportation woman. Her 'boyfriends' were also invariably these amazing losers in some form or another - guys who looked like they probably couldn't tie their shoes, carried a baseball bat and chains in their trunk, eats all their food with their fingers, looks forward to Independence Day so they can light fireworks off in their hands, and/or had tattoos of their favorite swear words placed on their forearms and legs. Pretty girl, yeah, but you have to absolutely hate yourself or only see value in yourself when you have a boyfriend to actually date these neanderthals. I sort of think I'll see her on an episode of COPS.

- next

  • Mrs. Potatohead on 2012-08-14
  • Classical on 2012-05-25
  • 4th & Vine on 2012-04-10
  • - on 2012-03-16
  • Dr Mario on 2012-01-09
  • hosted by DiaryLand.com