2005-11-12

On the relative likelihood of members of my family being a part of an international terrorist cabal:

Mother - Seems pretty unlikely, as her attentions are usually fiercely local. She doesn't really watch national news. However, she wakes up earlier than most people (and goes to bed earlier) than almost anyone I can think of, so there's that.
Father - Perhaps more likely, as he is involved in the business of global telecommunications networks. He soldiers a lot of responsibility, though, and I don't really see how he'd have time for the organizational minutia of being a part of such an organization.
Sister - This, I could see. She's not a very strong thinker and can be manipulated pretty easily. Also, my brother and I are pretty quick, but she's not, so maybe she's playing stupid and really subverting the government. Or something.
Brother - He gets stressed out a lot. Probably not the right field for him.

Tip for titling your novel:
Novel Title Oprah's Book Club
Harry Potter & the Novel Title
Novel Title by Dan Brown

Architecture in Helsinki. There's only 3 songs of of "In Case We Die" I really care for at the moment: #4 (Frenchy, I'm Faking), #9 (Wishbone - it reminds me of The Waitresses' Christmas song), #12. The rest of the album pisses me off - it sounds like a jam band wank off but instead of band, it sounds like there's one guy with a complicated keyboard. I bet he wears pants without pockets.

All of the memories of my past birthdays:
Sometime in my youth: Shakey's Pizza, which is now a Tesoro gas station, surprise party. I don't remember anything else, except that it was there.
Age 12: My mother telling me I "ruined" my "magic birthday."
Age 19: Finishing a keg in a dorm room, drinking from McDonald's collectible cups. Vaguely remember getting in trouble.
Age 21: Ate dinner at Anthony's. Had a Henry's with my dad.
Age 24, last year: Eating dinner. Butternut squash gnocchi in sage butter with mascarpone. Monkfish. Pistachio gelato for dessert. I can't remember the wine.

- next

  • Mrs. Potatohead on 2012-08-14
  • Classical on 2012-05-25
  • 4th & Vine on 2012-04-10
  • - on 2012-03-16
  • Dr Mario on 2012-01-09
  • hosted by DiaryLand.com