2005-12-09

Today was my department's holiday thing and it was what I expected which was weird and full of nervous energy for me and I can't stop staring at a TV showing a high school basketball game wondering why they are showing it because, you know, these kids are in high school and having a problem making even 40% of their shots and their defense seems, at best, uneven and it makes me feel a little queasy just to be around that many people standing up and I sort of wonder what it would take for people to panic and flood out of the place, trampling me, because I am still enraptured by the thought of grown men worshipping a kid who probably reads at maybe a 6th grade level.

If you are a high school kid and you'd like military recruiters to not ever call you, then the correct answer to the college major question is, "I am going to stud either studio art or gender studies in college. Maybe both."

- next

  • Mrs. Potatohead on 2012-08-14
  • Classical on 2012-05-25
  • 4th & Vine on 2012-04-10
  • - on 2012-03-16
  • Dr Mario on 2012-01-09
  • hosted by DiaryLand.com