2006-02-12

Based on my current spending habits, I could quit my job and sit around on my ass for at least 24 months. Maybe double it if I got rid of my car.

Odd name for a condo building - "Lumen." It's like the space of a tube, like a blood vessel or the intestine.

Other problems I have with the Olympics:
The selection of sports is basically arbitrary. Like they have snowboarding, but not skateboarding or surfing. Or sledding. In my youth, I would make up sports with incredibly detailed rules. None of these sports are in the Olympics.

Today I got a raise. If you use my new salary + bonus, then I am getting uncomfortably close to my dad's compensation. I imagine the situation in which a guy who makes more money than me is living in MY house and eating MY food and complaining about MY things. I'm that guy. I'm gathering up my chakras and looking for a place to live before they check one of my paystubs and throw my things on the lawn. Also: one less thing with which people at work can make of me.

- next

  • Mrs. Potatohead on 2012-08-14
  • Classical on 2012-05-25
  • 4th & Vine on 2012-04-10
  • - on 2012-03-16
  • Dr Mario on 2012-01-09
  • hosted by DiaryLand.com