2006-11-03

Despite my burning lack of interest in actually doing much of anything, my boss told me that he's going to recommend me for one of the better assignments in my group. It's a good one mostly because it involves travel to an exotic vacation destination several times a year and it involves reporting up through someone who isn't a sack of crap. It should keep me interested for a few more months, I guess.

With a female coworker, talking about restaurants we like, both sort of gushing about my favorite one, and she said "We should go sometime." I don't know if "we" means me and her or me, her and her boyfriend. It's awkward anyway you slice it. And I'm positive it's one of those things like when someone is talking about something like locking yourself and a friend in a cage and wrestling a bear, you say "We should do that sometime" with no intention of following up. It still bothers me, though. Things were weird at work the following day. Our normal silence was like pudding.

Things I see a lot of in the "Commercial District" of Seattle: women in prostitute-length skirts (this is in the evening). Things I see a lot of in Tacoma: women with "the Tacoma haircut". It's hard to describe, but it's teased out, extremely heavy on "blonde" "highlights" and very aggressive bangs. It is Tacoma.

I tried to buy new sheets and a new duvet cover today and I got all sorts of confused. Sometimes everything is in different packages and there's something called a "coverlet"? The problem is that there are few times in your life when you need to know what a "euro sham" is (is that political? like how Britain and Norway didn't go along with the "euro sham" and stuck with the pound and kroner? Maybe it's a little bit of bedding insider humor: the sucker who buys this is buying into our little euro sham?), so it's not something you worry about too much.

- next

  • Mrs. Potatohead on 2012-08-14
  • Classical on 2012-05-25
  • 4th & Vine on 2012-04-10
  • - on 2012-03-16
  • Dr Mario on 2012-01-09
  • hosted by DiaryLand.com