2008-08-12

Big news, guys.

Some background: In 2005, I switched jobs. At my old job, I would eat at this teriyaki place a few times a week. I reckon I spent close to $800/year there. My new job was about an hour away, so I couldn't eat lunch there. Several months later, the building the teriyaki place was in closed for renovations and I didn't know what happened to it.

Skip to today: In a stroke of smartness, I looked up the business license information and found out that they moved the restaurant 25 miles north. It is open until 8:30pm, Monday through Saturday. The old location was only open for lunch Monday through Friday.

Quite simply, this is my favorite thing to happen to me in a months. I love their teriyaki so much.

Other recent developments: I made a batch of breakfast sausage. It's good, but the mixture needs more fat and some flavoring adjustments for next time. I also need to be more patient and let the flavoring sit before grinding.

- next

  • Mrs. Potatohead on 2012-08-14
  • Classical on 2012-05-25
  • 4th & Vine on 2012-04-10
  • - on 2012-03-16
  • Dr Mario on 2012-01-09
  • hosted by DiaryLand.com