2008-11-06

The rumor is that 10% of my company is getting axed. So I am not feeling "it" lately. I just want to make pizzas with gooey muenster cheese read books about mid-century America.

My bus in the evening will get a lot of younsters heading to concerts. I'm not a linguist by any stretch, but I've noticed a particular pattern to the speech of the girls who go to these things. They seem to hit the esses at the end of words harder and drag them how longer. For example: a normal person says "does" like "duz". These girls say it more like "duhsss". Sometimes an S will get pronounced more like a "-kss" or a "-tss". It sounds like a performance to me - this is not the way they'd talk around their family. I'm not sure how I'd characterize it - some kind of flirtatious talking, I guess.

Here's some more pictures of puppies.






- next

  • Mrs. Potatohead on 2012-08-14
  • Classical on 2012-05-25
  • 4th & Vine on 2012-04-10
  • - on 2012-03-16
  • Dr Mario on 2012-01-09
  • hosted by DiaryLand.com