2008-11-11

"There seems to be something wrong with our bloody industry today" (not Admiral Beatty, but close). A friend who works at a competent investment shop told me that even a bunch of them were fired. It's just bad news every day. It makes me just want to curl up in a ball and only watch good news things like Antiques Roadshow.

Videos of babies eating limes.

Are men boring? This is one of those articles that it is really easy to take shots at because using your friends as sources is a bad way to write any article. Yes, men are boring, but I'd rather consider the question more indirectly, through my mother. A relative sent my sister a birthday card (or Christmas gift, I don't remember) with her name spelled wrong - it happens a lot, the spelling isn't the most common one. My mother thinks it was intentional, so now she misspells the names of the kids of that relative, on purpose. Yes, she is insane. She also felt victimized by my paternal grandmother, her mother-in-law, and will expound at length about the indignities thrust upon her by that old woman. She likes conflict (I don't) and adores any television show that revolves around it (I really don't). Also, the women who work near me just complain about relationships and emotional problems for 4 or 5 hours each day and that's not interesting, either.

- next

  • Mrs. Potatohead on 2012-08-14
  • Classical on 2012-05-25
  • 4th & Vine on 2012-04-10
  • - on 2012-03-16
  • Dr Mario on 2012-01-09
  • hosted by DiaryLand.com