2009-01-20

In preparing for my move, I sold my kitchen table (which, unlike my chaise, my mom does not want) - so now I am flush with cash. Though until I do move apartment looks like a weirdo lives there - couple chairs, a bed, no table. Excuse: "My table's in the shop - the part where it holds stuff up above the floor stopped working."

Day bow bow. Chickachickahhh.

The new Morrissey video. His age shows a lot and it has some dogs in it. His music doesn't seem to translate well with the YouTube people - they haven't had enough crappy stuff happen to them to get it. Also, it's a much better experience if you are in a darkened bedroom staring at the ceiling or curled up around a pillow.

More panna cotta nonsense - flavored with bay, honey and mint. Served with blackberries and raspberries. The mint gives it the "clean" taste while the bay goes into the background. I think adding a few flakes of salt on top would make me not be reminded of toothpaste or fluoride treatments so much. I'm going to try something similar with cereal embedded in it, but I need to find the right cereal. It can't be too big (Quaker Oatmeal Squares), but it can't absorb liquid too readily (Cinnamon Toast Crunch and Rice Krispies). Honey Nut Cheerios should work. My vision is some kind of thin sandwich with layers going cereal/milk-jello/cereal.

- next

  • Mrs. Potatohead on 2012-08-14
  • Classical on 2012-05-25
  • 4th & Vine on 2012-04-10
  • - on 2012-03-16
  • Dr Mario on 2012-01-09
  • hosted by DiaryLand.com