2009-01-27

I think the first 10 or 15 seconds of this song are among my favorite. I imagine it playing over a slow shot of someone kind of menacing-looking driving a car down a residential street, but then you realize that he's not so bad.

I've done the math, and I think that between getting laid off and not getting laid off, the numbers are a little bit in favor of getting laid off, depending on the severance package. The closer I get to my departure date, the more attractive getting laid off is. And if I get laid off, I have all this free time to travel. Today someone called and said he was thinking about going to Morocco over spring break. And I was thinking "we could re-enact scenes from Casablanca in Casablanca! You be Rick, I'll be Ilsa." but I just said "Yeah, that sounds awesome. Let me know more when you have some dates lined up."

The pillars of SIx Sigma: Teamwork, Insight, Brutality, Handshakefulness, Male Enhancement, and Play Hard.

- next

  • Mrs. Potatohead on 2012-08-14
  • Classical on 2012-05-25
  • 4th & Vine on 2012-04-10
  • - on 2012-03-16
  • Dr Mario on 2012-01-09
  • hosted by DiaryLand.com