2009-08-26

School has started for me (kind of). I am really enjoying it so far - meeting a lot of fellow dorks and making a bunch of new friends. I think there's maybe 10 Americans and 2 Canadians in my class and we all found each other quite quickly - I think because we have a hard time understanding anyone else.

I never really had this type of experience before - everyone meeting everyone all at once. I don't remember doing it freshman year of college. I do like it. I never thought of myself as that much of a people person -misanthrope might be a better description - but I do look forward to finding out about my new classmates and all of that. I have a new great friend who seems to be as passionate about television as I am!

I am fond of the British beer - the room temperature "real" beer stuff. I've never liked beer all that much, and much of the Northwest seemed to embrace the excessively bitter beer with way too much enthusiasm, meaning that almost everything borders on undrinkable unless you have spent years abusing your taste buds. It is like hot sauce, without any endorphin rust - just unpleasant.

- next

  • Mrs. Potatohead on 2012-08-14
  • Classical on 2012-05-25
  • 4th & Vine on 2012-04-10
  • - on 2012-03-16
  • Dr Mario on 2012-01-09
  • hosted by DiaryLand.com