2009-09-26

I am posting a lot more frequently over HERE. It is pretty much just links to things I read that I think are interesting or stupid or awesome. As a warning, during the week it tends to be about 25-50% financial journalism and much less on the weekend.

Before I left home - or Seattle, I guess I'm not sure if Seattle is still home, since I do live here now - I bought a few pair of the pants I like in a smaller size, mostly because I knew I wouldn't be able to find them over here. It has turned out to be one of the better decisions I made, since my old pants look a bit clownish on me now. Living in London has taken off a few pounds (weight, but also money since everything is so damn expensive). The car-less lifestyle is very different - like I walked about 6 miles today - it's an unusually high figure, it would probably normally be in the 3 to 4 range, but in Seattle I'd get a fraction of that.

- next

  • Mrs. Potatohead on 2012-08-14
  • Classical on 2012-05-25
  • 4th & Vine on 2012-04-10
  • - on 2012-03-16
  • Dr Mario on 2012-01-09
  • hosted by DiaryLand.com