2009-10-13

I spend a lot of time watching movies that remind me of other movies. Listening to songs that sound like other songs. Spending time with people who remind me of people I've known in the past. Food that reminds me of something I ate in the distant past.

I'm not sure if the experiences or the life I seem to be chasing after ever really happened. Or if it is an allegory-of-the-cave type of thing. In either case: attempting to re-live something or attempting to re-live something that never really happened, seems somewhat stupid right now.

This was prompted by a nice meal that included a corn-based sauce that brought back memories of licking the bowl after my mom made cornbread

- next

  • Mrs. Potatohead on 2012-08-14
  • Classical on 2012-05-25
  • 4th & Vine on 2012-04-10
  • - on 2012-03-16
  • Dr Mario on 2012-01-09
  • hosted by DiaryLand.com