2010-07-30

Thinking about a job in Los Angeles and, of course, which gang I could join. (This is a fact: everyone who lives in Los Angeles is in a gang.) I've always felt a connection with the Rollin' 60s, because they wear Seattle Mariners hats, but I think an outlaw motorcycle gang is probably a better cultural fit. At the same time, I don't want to be in a motorcycle gang whose racket is meth, because that's a cliche.

Friday afternoon: I wound up doing about another 25 or 30 more miles this week. I haven't done that much since my first few weeks in London. The honesty of soreness feels good, at least for a little while. Mild sunburn does not feel good.

The different reactions genders have to relationship problems. The gist of the paper resonates - women find the breakups more difficult, while men s I think for a lot of things the general finding holds - when my brother was in the hospital, my dad and I were wrecks. I didn't sleep. My sister dealt with it better while he was there. Since then, though, it has taken a much harder toll on her and my mom.

- next

  • Mrs. Potatohead on 2012-08-14
  • Classical on 2012-05-25
  • 4th & Vine on 2012-04-10
  • - on 2012-03-16
  • Dr Mario on 2012-01-09
  • hosted by DiaryLand.com