2010-12-25

Fun thing to do: Add the DVD commentary track for your life, while it is happening. Because it will piss everyone off.

[Int. Starbucks, morning]

This is Janet, she's a barista here. She was really great to work with. I'm going to order a drink here. I hate coffee, so I'm going to order a drink with a bunch of flavored shit in it. It's an important character element for me to drink coffee, even if it tastes bad, because I need a vice that I turn to. I can't do the smoking thing. Here I am pouring a mountain of sugar into this cup of flavored syrup. I'm wincing a little here because I can still taste that coffee.

[Int. office, daytime]

This is Justin, he's a co-worker. He was really great to work with. I'm going to sit here and kind of drift off for a couple of hours until lunch. After lunch, I'll drink a lot of fluids and go to the bathroom a bunch until I sneak out at 3:30 or so. My employer blocks most of the websites I'm interested in.

[Int. home, evening]

This is Miriam, my wife. She was really great to work with. I married her about 5 years ago. And here's our son, Louis. He was also great work with. I named him after Lou Piniella, the M's skip in 1995 and 2001. Man, I loved those teams. The family is good, too, though. Here you can see that Mary is adding way too much soy sauce to this dinner that she's preparing. I'm not going to eat very much of it and later I will sneak out for a Jumbo Jack and Jamocha shake. DVR technology has really changed my life, since it allows me to leave the house and get a dinner that doesn't taste like shit while my shows are on. Man, I love that DVR.

[Int. autombile, in a garage, late at night]

Here's me at 3am. I am watching DVDs of The Wire in my car with my dog, who was great to work with. I'm not sure why I got a DVD player for my car, but it makes a lot of sense for me, since I'd probably wake up the other 2 people in the house. If you look closely, you can see I am drinking chocolate milk. It is actual chocolate milk, but it doesn't very good when it's warm. I'm watching season 4. I hate Carcetti. He's such a little bitch.

- next

  • Mrs. Potatohead on 2012-08-14
  • Classical on 2012-05-25
  • 4th & Vine on 2012-04-10
  • - on 2012-03-16
  • Dr Mario on 2012-01-09
  • hosted by DiaryLand.com