2011-11-14

I like listening to the BBC Global News podcast when I go out running* - it's 25 minutes or so and it's updated a couple times a day, so it's perfect.

Last week, there was this one (3 or 4 minute mark, the whole thing will expire at some point). They were talking with 2 guys about Syria, and one of them was plainly a British guy and what he was saying made me do a "What are you thinking?" face.

He kept taking the side of the Assad regime - parroting talking points, like how many soldiers/security forces have been killed, so the government is just defending itself. It made me mad enough that I went back and looked up who this clown was. At that point, I realized he's a mediator. He needs to get the Assad regime's confidence before they'll work with him - he probably doesn't believe this crap.

It made me feel better.

* - The route I like to go on goes through my elementary school. There's a house that abuts the school, and at about 8:30pm, it usually reeks of marijuana smoke.

- next

  • Mrs. Potatohead on 2012-08-14
  • Classical on 2012-05-25
  • 4th & Vine on 2012-04-10
  • - on 2012-03-16
  • Dr Mario on 2012-01-09
  • hosted by DiaryLand.com