2003-04-15

Hey baby. It's been 2 days. I'm sorry. I haven't been sleeping around. No, I know. You deserve better. Just give me a second chance. I promise I'll try harder.

First, I'm feeling a little loosey goosey because I'm not using my normal method of composing these Things (I call an "entry" a capital-T "Thing"), which is a text doc open in Notepad that I add to or edit throughout the day (or sometimes lately I've used OneNote, which I only mention because I know that BETA TESTING MAKES YOU HOTTT!!!). So I'm feeling a little weird. Not drunk, either.

Five TV shows I'd like to live inside of: Saved By the Bell (but not The New Class), Lois & Clark, The Simpsons, Family Ties, My Three Sons

Some TV shows I wouldn't like to live inside of: ER, Friends, Wonder Years (I love this show, but it's because I'd be a Paul Pfeiffer and not a Kevin Arnold), Freaks and Geeks, That 70s Show, Charles in Charge, Mr. Belvedere, Flintstones, California Dreams, Three's Company, Doogie Howser, MD (can you stand Vinnie Delpino? I can't). There's a lot more. I think about it every time I watch TV.

Got me thinking about how I asked her to prom four years ago, and I decided that I don't like the way I did it. I don't think it's clever anymore. No, I can't really change it four years later, but I'll think about for the next time I ask someone to prom. It could be you!

Songs I've listened to most in the last 24 hours, which you should not be at all interested in: Mission of Burma, "Progress." Frank Black, "Bullet." The Sea and Cake, "Jacking the Ball."

I'd like to go back to high school and write an English paper that references a ton of pop songs or one that deconstructs a pop song to the point of it not being enjoyable anymore. Something like: When the author says she is not being a "beauty, but hey, [she's] alright (Springsteen, "Thunder Road," 1:03)" it is a judgment... then tie it in with the texts. I think I could get "Thunder Road" to work well with the Bhagavad-Gita.

Let's get a taco.

- next

  • Mrs. Potatohead on 2012-08-14
  • Classical on 2012-05-25
  • 4th & Vine on 2012-04-10
  • - on 2012-03-16
  • Dr Mario on 2012-01-09
  • hosted by DiaryLand.com