2003-05-01

About the Author
Seattle is a combination fishing village and logging camp. It is in the Pacific Northwest. I do not live in Seattle. But I live on the second floor of a house that looks taller than it is due to some semi-unique architectural features. I share this space with 2 cats, 2 parents, 2 siblings and 2 refrigerator-freezers. I believe that I am a very good video bowler, but I could be a much better video bowler if I truly decided to dedicate myself to this noble pursuit.

When I talk about the things I did last week, I will not say "I bowled at 227, which is a very good score." I will say, "He bowled a 227." Because I am a different person now. I am dynamic and changing. I have no past or memory. He has a past. He's done things. I'm only doing things or going to do things. I am moving forward with a speed so great that you'll scream at me to slow down, because there are children at play. When you see something so magnificent, you do not ask "Where has he been?" you ask "Where is he going? Because I want to be a part of that." We are future oriented. We are the Futurists. And when someone brings up the past, we box their ears, because the past is ugly and the future is beautiful. Like us.

He watched an episode of Full House that I'd like to write an English paper on, but I don't have the energy or motivation, so I'll boil down what he wanted to say in the paper that was going to be the entire gag behind it: this episode of Full House (the one where Uncle Jesse ignores Michelle's want because of baby Tony) is about the bottomless pit of indifference that is the human heart.

Some nicknames he's used for male people: Fly, Action, Driz (short 'i' sound, like in 'bit'), Sman, Fun, Trout, Ham, Enzo, P-gray, Sancho, Ewing, Whip.

- next

  • Mrs. Potatohead on 2012-08-14
  • Classical on 2012-05-25
  • 4th & Vine on 2012-04-10
  • - on 2012-03-16
  • Dr Mario on 2012-01-09
  • hosted by DiaryLand.com