2003-04-29

0. I think we'd all agree when I say that we need some MORE COWBELL! (Note: that Hot Hot Heat song, "Talk to Me, Dance with Me" has just the right amount of cowbell).

1. A an interesting story that Brother shared with me this afternoon. The ASWSU (WSU student thing) spent $50,000 on an event that 40 people attended (upwards of 50), including purchasing 120 kegs of beer. I just thought that was funny.

2. Order 42 cans of Mashuga Nuts and only pay $7.99 in shipping.

3. Something I'd like to say in a job interview: "Why me? Why? Because, given enough resources, I will lead this organization into a place of unparalleled success, unimaginable wealth and, yes, unfathomable beauty and sexuality. I will not be powerful. We will all be powerful. More powerful than your fuckass neighbor who has loud tapas parties when you're just trying to eat chicken wings and watch HGTV. More powerful than anyone you ever went to high school with. Even more powerful than an astronaut. That's what I'm offering your company: success, weatlh, beauty, sex and power. Take it or leave it. Do you validate parking?"

4. When Tracy Morgan gets old, he'll look exactly like Dusty Baker.

5. Watching Baseball Tonight when the M's beat the Yankees is great because you can tell how much Harold Reynolds loves it.

6. Suave for Men. The marketing for this is "You aren't a woman, so why use a woman's shampoo?" (because hair is hair is hair) then it says "Costs half of what a woman's shampoo does." But it's probably cheaper to use bar soap. That's what I do most of the time.

7. Jason Loewenstein. If you're stupid, you'll say "J-Lo." If you're not stupid, you'll shut your mouth, listen to it and like it.

8. I've started calling my mom "Mater." I don't know if I'll ever call my dad "Pater."

9. Interlingua! I think it's kind of like Esperanto.

10. Tomorrow is Wednesday, so I'll bake bread. And do you see the two books on this page? They're autographed. I'd like them both.

11. While I was looking for my lifeguard training books to loan to my ambitious neighbor, I came across a flyer for Tom Jones at the House of Blues (Chicago), December 14th and 15th of 1999. We were there on the 14th, but it was sold out. We also had no money. The thing I remember most vividly from that day was Vince's lust for hot dogs. Lust implies something sexual, but he just really wanted some. It was cold and the sidewalks were slippery. Saw some real life racial profiling by the security guard at Toys 'R Us.

12. I've mentiond this before, but it bears repeating. The three closest 7-11s to Pullman, WA are in Spokane, WA - over 60 miles away.

13. "His mind was preoccupied with thoughts of receiving hand jobs from strangers." I love Kids in the Hall.

The view from a 21st floor office over the course of a month.

That commercial says "I like the guys in the blue hats." Baseball teams that wear a shade of blue hat: Yankees, Red Sox, Blue Jays, Royals, Twins, Indians, Tigers, Mariners, Rangers, Expos, Braves, Mets, Cubs, Astros, Brewers, Dodgers, Padres. 17 out of 30.

14. I can't stress this enough. More cowbell, please.

- next

  • Mrs. Potatohead on 2012-08-14
  • Classical on 2012-05-25
  • 4th & Vine on 2012-04-10
  • - on 2012-03-16
  • Dr Mario on 2012-01-09
  • hosted by DiaryLand.com