2003-06-03

In today's draft (the first-year player draft, as opposed to the Rule 5 draft, which I think is a little more hectic and therefore more interesting), the Mariners selected 2 players that are younger than me (one of them is younger than me by a single day). I've reached the point where the people I follow, the people whose activities I deconstruct, are younger than me.

There's the mild pedophilia feeling at first (it doesn't mean I wear women's clothes, T). But then it's just feeling old. And then I start thinking about my retirement plan. And then I feel even older. But it's good to do this early, right?

And today is Curtis Mayfield's birthday. And he's pretty old.

And a wedding invitation arrives today, which is dumb like a jar of grease and that only makes things worse.

But the Mariners are finally on, after a medium-sized rain delay. And "Moneyball" arrived today. La vita � bella.

- next

  • Mrs. Potatohead on 2012-08-14
  • Classical on 2012-05-25
  • 4th & Vine on 2012-04-10
  • - on 2012-03-16
  • Dr Mario on 2012-01-09
  • hosted by DiaryLand.com