2003-06-04

Today's dinner: steak tortas on self-made bolillo. Thus illustrating several points: 1) I'm a decent

son, 2) while I do possess some affinity/talent for cooking, I'm also pretty stubborn to not use store

bought bolillo.

But the smell of bread baking - especially bolillo, since it has a little sugar and cinammon in it - is

un-fucking-believable. With either the two greatest smells in the universe - bread baking or bacon

frying - you can get anyone out of bed at any time of the day.

I decided to finally get the chips in my windshield fixed, so I filed a claim online and listed "10:00 AM to 3:00 PM" as good times to call, since I'm usually awake and around the kitchen. They called at 10:00 AM... Eastern time. I was just waking up to watch my Dawson's. If their lack of consideration were measured in decibels, I would be deaf.

And I just realized that I'm going to have to be at work at 8am - which is kind of early for me. Really early, actually.

Also, "Moneyball" is a blindingly awesome book.

- next

  • Mrs. Potatohead on 2012-08-14
  • Classical on 2012-05-25
  • 4th & Vine on 2012-04-10
  • - on 2012-03-16
  • Dr Mario on 2012-01-09
  • hosted by DiaryLand.com