2003-06-23

1. This whole work thing hasn't lost its 'dressup' feeling quite yet. As in, Q: "What are you dressed up as for Halloween?" A: "I am dressed as a consultant for Halloween." Which, I'd like to remind you, would cause your child to be ruthlessly taunted for having such a lame costume.

2. I made a mix CD of the songs I listened to most often over the past 6 months to help blur the line between not-workinghood and workingness. The people who play these songs are: Archer Prewitt, Sea and Cake, Flaming Lips, Postal Service (a recommendation served by The Singular Candace), Frank Black and Tuscadero. Tentatively titled "Pajamas All Day mix."

3. Did I tell you I have my own office? Probably not. I'm ot boastful like that. It's not a cube - it's an office with real walls and windows. This just makes it feel more like I'm walking around in my dad's shoes (2 sizes too big) or I'm on a weird field trip.

4. Crazy homeless guy gave me a stock tip. As best I understood his directions: "Google it. It's on the dot-come wire." Even if I could understand what he was saying, I have severe doubts about the stock's existence.

5. You know, Butterpants, I'm kind of tired. And I have a full tape of The Creek waiting for me. So we'll talk later, okay?

- next

  • Mrs. Potatohead on 2012-08-14
  • Classical on 2012-05-25
  • 4th & Vine on 2012-04-10
  • - on 2012-03-16
  • Dr Mario on 2012-01-09
  • hosted by DiaryLand.com