2003-07-03

I reached a conclusion today: these pants are navy blue. The other ones are black. It's taken me about 2 weeks to decide this.

I've only heard of two three Hirams: Hiram S. Chittenden, of the locks, Hiram Bithorn, of the stadium and Hiram Bocachica of the Detroit Tigers/Toledo Mudhens. And Hiram Conibear, father of Husky rowing. However, approximately 0.01% of all men in the United States are named Hiram. Which is about 14,000.

A speakerphone conversation at work: "I assume you are on your way in to work right now." "That's a lousy assumption." "I don't care. I'm an economist."

Postal Service - District Sleeps Alone Tonight; Sleeping In
Frank Black - Bullet; (I Want to Live on an) Abstract Plain
The Sea and Cake - Four Corners; The Kiss; Parasol; Midtown; Jacking the Ball; Darkest Night; Bombay; Left Side Clouded; Everyday; Afternoon Speaker Archer Prewitt - Good Man; Final Season
Neutral Milk Hotel - Holland, 1945
Flaming Lips - Ego Tripping at the Gates of Hell
Mission of Burma - Progress
Tuscadero - Nancy Drew

- next

  • Mrs. Potatohead on 2012-08-14
  • Classical on 2012-05-25
  • 4th & Vine on 2012-04-10
  • - on 2012-03-16
  • Dr Mario on 2012-01-09
  • hosted by DiaryLand.com