2003-08-05

Most of the walls in my office building are non-structural. They can be moved with the right tools. And if you did that - got rid of the non-strcutural walls - you would have a big, lovely empty space. And so here's my idea: low-ceiling wiffleball. Yes, a lot of the enjoyment in wiffleball is hitting the ball high and semi-far, but this would be fun, too.

Being of a certain breed of people - the young and professional and handsome and urban and so on - I've come to loathe other breeds of people. For example... after visiting the dentist today, I was at my favorite burrito place and there were three males. I don't a word to describe them, but you know the kind: early 20s, hair grown long/bleached or both, khaki cargo shorts, expensive branded T-shirts that advertise non-existent surfboard companies or lifeguard associations, flip flops and the backwards hat dropped in there once every few assholes. They were buying beer at a fast food restaurant. Laughable, really.

The CEO called me today. I realize now that a lot of the people who run this company are Red Sox fans.

Calla does some good songs.

- next

  • Mrs. Potatohead on 2012-08-14
  • Classical on 2012-05-25
  • 4th & Vine on 2012-04-10
  • - on 2012-03-16
  • Dr Mario on 2012-01-09
  • hosted by DiaryLand.com