2003-08-15

Yahoo's advice about email is a bit "on the nose": "Today's tip: Focus on one topic per email and include a relevant subject for the message." How about you just shut up, Yahoo, and I'll stop staring at your sister? How does that deal sound?

Idea for a play: the actors mock the audience. If someone shows up late, an Actor (character named "Jimmy, The Late Guy" whose entire role is to mock the latecomers) walks into the room and the regular character says, "Jimmy, you're late." "Yes, I guess it's because I don't respect you, your occupation or what you are passionate about. I should just leave." If someone coughs, the actor coughs. If someone falls asleep, an actor falls asleep. And so on. There's a normal story and everything, just make it loose enough to accomodate these type of things. I'd go to see the play.

Degooglified. I googled by own name (firstname lastname, no quotes) (shut up - I know you do this, too) and the only result in the first 100 that was actually me was a paper I wrote over a year ago. My goal of slipping off the radar is becoming a reality.

Dawson's Creek wasn't on this morning it was a series of Jaws movies, which were evidently on TNT all damn day. I wish someone would tell me these things. So... why didn't you tell me?

I live within walking distance of the baseball and football stadium. And I wonder if the joy of watching a game on TV that's being held at a venue which I could hit with some kind of powerful launching device from my 'porch' will ever go away. Porch is 'porch' because it's about 2 feet deep.

Nothing interesting happened today, other than talking to an older woman at work who shared many tragic/funny stories about the company.

- next

  • Mrs. Potatohead on 2012-08-14
  • Classical on 2012-05-25
  • 4th & Vine on 2012-04-10
  • - on 2012-03-16
  • Dr Mario on 2012-01-09
  • hosted by DiaryLand.com