2003-10-11

The Land of the Lost or Never Had: a retrospective in alphabetic form

A is for Amtrak, which I've never ridden.

Backrubs, that you never supplied.

Coffee, which I think tastes pretty bad.

Destro underpants, which I outgrew.

Esurience, which is currently an undersirable human frailty.

French cuff shirts, which I think are for dandies (in a bad way).

Gang warfare, which isn't as reported as often.

Helicopters, with which I've never been that enchanted.

Iceland, where I'd like to go.

Junta, about which everyone gets excited.

Kremlin, which I believe was named after 'Gremlins.'

Largess, of which yours I won't speak.

Maundering, which we never do anymore.

Name Game, at which I am quite good.

Okra, which I don't think I've ever eaten.

Pop Llama, of which I own one album which I cannot find.

Quokka, which is a comparatively unpopular marsupial.

Refereeing, which was among my least favorite jobs.

Socks, with which I had a serious problem at one time.

Tomato-based drinks like V8, which make me gag when I smell them.

Ulysses, which you shouldn't name your child.

Vacuums that are not robots, which make you a sucker for owning.

Wishing wells, which I think are sad.

X, which I think is kind of an arbitrary name for a coordinate plane.

Yugoslavia, which we miss.

Zexy, to which I wonder what happened.




Live boldly,
K.

- next

  • Mrs. Potatohead on 2012-08-14
  • Classical on 2012-05-25
  • 4th & Vine on 2012-04-10
  • - on 2012-03-16
  • Dr Mario on 2012-01-09
  • hosted by DiaryLand.com