2003-10-17

Listening to "Carrots and So On" and eating a soup made from stock, carrots and so on. If this were vinyl, the needle would probably be scraping the turntable where "Shake Yer Mop" was. I feel like such a stupid groupie. At least I don't fall asleep kissing pictures of Robb Benson. That often.

You do not know how much I love this benchmarking project I'm working on right now. It's giving me so much insight into where CFOs perceive risk, what the origins of the risk are, what steps they take to manage such risk and what the policy implications of such steps are. Far cooler is that in a short time they'll be reading all of this work that I'm doing on the project. Of course, my name won't actually be on it and this is an extremely fast turnaround project so I don't get to dwell on my warm fuzzies for too long. It's also giving me a chance to get better acquainted with how actual consultants deal with our very own internal bureaucratic structures.

I have nothing else. This is a sucky entry, but next time! I promise! I'll do better! Something about amusement parks or an there was also this email I wrote about planning a birthday party in a brothel in Koreatown.

- next

  • Mrs. Potatohead on 2012-08-14
  • Classical on 2012-05-25
  • 4th & Vine on 2012-04-10
  • - on 2012-03-16
  • Dr Mario on 2012-01-09
  • hosted by DiaryLand.com