2003-11-21

You know the Simpsons where the smart girl moves to town and her and Lisa make dioramas for the school Diorama-Rama and when Skinner is judging all the dioramas he comes to Uter and he says, "Let's see... Uter has chosen 'Charlie and Chocolate Factory' - but this is just an empty box!" and Uter says with chocolate all over his hands and face in his delightful German accent, "I begged you to look at mine first! I begged you!"

Today's Uter moment was when my boss said, "Can you take this home?" holding 6 liters of soda. I shouldn't! I know I shouldn't! But I'm a slave to you, baby. "You, baby" being "sugar".

P.S. Best day at work. Ever.

P.P.S. Yes. Yes. Yes.

Mustique = island for rich folk (like the exact opposite of the Island of Misfit Toys). "Mystique" = something else. Sounds like the name of a stripper.

- next

  • Mrs. Potatohead on 2012-08-14
  • Classical on 2012-05-25
  • 4th & Vine on 2012-04-10
  • - on 2012-03-16
  • Dr Mario on 2012-01-09
  • hosted by DiaryLand.com