2004-01-04

I just now noticed that the shirt I received from my mother at Christmas appears to not be wrinkle-free (I notice this as I open the shirt packaging, 10 days after I get it) and I'm beginning to wonder if, in my current Life Paradigm, I have room for a shirt that is either A) not wrinkle-free and B) can only really be worn with one of my sweaters. It's too limiting.

I do not keep a bookshelf. My books and DVDs were stored together in one large box - to maintain that air of "I moved in a week ago" circulating. Today I separated the DVDs into their own box and got smug, because this is progress. Also, my hair is cut, the kitchen is clean and there's banana bread in the oven. That, with my box organization scheme, is like 3/4 of a step in my life paradigm. If I make a thoughtful shampoo switch or start brushing my teeth in the morning, that's a full step.

You would think that, because I'm feeling very progressed and Life Paradigm actualized, I wouldn't need to fill voids. But I do. And I've convinced myself that TiVo is the answer - not food or people or books. Right now the strength of my TV experience is like beer - it's low strength and easy to understand and nothing spectacular - and I want to turn it into something deeper, richer and more satisfying - like distilled spirits or eating a box of Mike n' Ikes on a train that's headed through space at a million miles an hour and the one lady keeps making eyes at you. This purchase will be further rationalized by reminding myself that I do not have a VCR included in my current television strategy and that it will be good for me to assume this kind of responsibility. I'm sort of shaking with excitement right now.

- next

  • Mrs. Potatohead on 2012-08-14
  • Classical on 2012-05-25
  • 4th & Vine on 2012-04-10
  • - on 2012-03-16
  • Dr Mario on 2012-01-09
  • hosted by DiaryLand.com