2004-01-06

There are these cranes that I can see from my apartment. I love staring at these things, even when they aren't moving. They look like a herd of animals - giraffes or dinosaurs (but not cranes, they look nothing like cranes). When I leave my apartment on clear mornings and I see them I make dinosaur roars and I imagine they are protecting our city from the evil element (or evil elements, like barium and osmium). But today it's snowing and they somehow look sad, not proud or fearsome. And today is a snow day, so there's no work, so now I'm taking a nap and making macaroni and cheese.

Sort of possibly, maybe interesting if you are into that kind of thing report from the Congressional Budget Office about tax policy (it's a 73 page PDF). Also, some of the stuff about Social Security will make you want to punch people older than you.

- next

  • Mrs. Potatohead on 2012-08-14
  • Classical on 2012-05-25
  • 4th & Vine on 2012-04-10
  • - on 2012-03-16
  • Dr Mario on 2012-01-09
  • hosted by DiaryLand.com