2004-01-15

I've spent way too much time at work lately, and will continue to do so. However, if our client's recent and future (you want Latin? I'll give you Latin. "Pro forma") financial status were a girl, I'd know all of the curves (or sharp angles?) on her body and all of her deep, dark, filthy secrets and we'd be having Thanksgiving at her aunt's house with some of her relatives, who are drunk and fighting, and I'm eating ribbon candy while one of the children is drinking from a bottle of vegetable oil. I like this project, but I'm glad as hell I don't have to interact with this particular client since they seem kind of, um, stupid.

I saw some bottles of Moxie today and it made wish there were the unfounded and dangerous advertisements that said soda is a potent brain and nerve tonic that aids in digestion and cures all manner of maladies, from the gum disease gingivitis to ticklishness. Moxie is kind of gross. Also, American consumer debt tops $2 trillion for the first time. Well that's not good. This entry sucked. I'll try harder next time.

- next

  • Mrs. Potatohead on 2012-08-14
  • Classical on 2012-05-25
  • 4th & Vine on 2012-04-10
  • - on 2012-03-16
  • Dr Mario on 2012-01-09
  • hosted by DiaryLand.com