2004-02-17

The new hot sexy laptop arrived yesterday at 5:23pm. It's 0.95" thick and weighs 4 pounds 4 ounces.

He supersized the pews for the zaftig believer.

Jeopardy has been the Teen Tournament this week and it's just not even fun. The questions are just as bad as the celebrity version, which is even worse. It's just sucked all the life out of me - all these absurdly stupid answers and questions. And I'm staffed on my first project that will involve a figure greater than $1 billion, so my concept of money is getting even more distorted. Work should pay for a therapist to counsel me on how to maintain a healthy distance between the numbers I work with and the numbers I live with, so I don't end up tipping gin joint waitresses $600 or buying gold plated underpants, since they are the only ones that cost what now I think underpants should cost ($900).

For no other reason than self-amusement, I'll lie here and list the more troubling TiVo suggestions:
Smokey and the Bandit II
Where the Hell's That Gold?
And a number of Bette Midler movies

- next

  • Mrs. Potatohead on 2012-08-14
  • Classical on 2012-05-25
  • 4th & Vine on 2012-04-10
  • - on 2012-03-16
  • Dr Mario on 2012-01-09
  • hosted by DiaryLand.com