2004-03-01

THE SITUATION IS UNDER CONTROL. On March 8th, Felicity returns to We (Women's Entertainment - I look gender roles from TV straight in face and say "Would you please excuse yourself?"), at 8am, I think. I'm glad it's back. I feel more centered knowing that I have these problem-riddled people to watch. Also, I overheard some people talking about the 2-months-salary thing for rings. This is one of the grossest things to me. You could buy matching scooters (which would also be a 1000% better proposal, yeah?). Or, if have a lick of sense, do your future a favor and invest it. Here's a good proposal using mutual funds:

WILLiam blair international growth
columbia stein roe investment trust YOUng investor a
MARketocracy 100
RYdex titan 500
MEllon trust balanced,
ARIEL premier growth?

It says, "Because I am serious about being together for the long term, I will not waste the financial advantages of being married on foolish things like jewelry. Also, I'm excited to be marrying a mermaid."

Estimated/suggested time to complete this certain type of project: 8 weeks. Time our boss has given us: 1.5 weeks. It means I've been working this weekend. And last week at night. And probably more this week at night. It hurts so good. I also connected with my Scottish brothers and sisters and deep fried a bunch of stuff. I see their point - deep frying things does make some stuff taste better. But exercising restraint is sometimes preferred.

I had lunch with The Moms Friday. I had clam chowder (I'll see you when I get to hell). Now that she's working The 'City, we talked about me moving back home because it would be all, "carpool" and stuff. And putting money toward grad school and stuff. And I've decided that I want a glass front cooler and a sliding top commercial-style ice cream freezer when I get my really own place.

- next

  • Mrs. Potatohead on 2012-08-14
  • Classical on 2012-05-25
  • 4th & Vine on 2012-04-10
  • - on 2012-03-16
  • Dr Mario on 2012-01-09
  • hosted by DiaryLand.com