2004-02-25

There was an Italian cooking show that was making bread. They made absolutely no mention of the necessity to measure by weight. And they were talking about how dough will take vastly different amounts of flour. And I wonder if they actually bothered to BAKE THE RIGHT WAY by weighing the ingredients if they would have such a complaint.

I had something to write about how intelligent databases integrated into consumer experiences - Amazon's recommendations, Tivo suggestions, etc - might be causing a higher incidence of a delusion where everyone thinks that everything has a reason/purpose/mystical design for happening to them and are giving an unfortunate amount of attention to certain things (is this a type of solipsism?) for no real reason. Horoscopes might be a similar thing.

In Felicity's absence, I've been watching more Even Stevens. Perhaps its for the best, since this show is 30 minutes shorter and has much more levity. My projects are all really serious/humorless and have big consequences. I can't find my toenail clippers, either.

Fixated on something that happened a long time ago:
"[So and so] still asks about you, you know." I am flippant about this. But this drives me nuts, since A) I doubt its truthitude and B) most of my communications with So and so are so infrequent and short winded, at least in the recent past. We had an atypical relationship.

The abtract exhibit at SAM closes in a couple of days. Go before there's a big crowd of scene chasers and celebrity obsessed slackjaws who show up for the van Gogh, Seurat, Mondrian and Picasso stuff.

- next

  • Mrs. Potatohead on 2012-08-14
  • Classical on 2012-05-25
  • 4th & Vine on 2012-04-10
  • - on 2012-03-16
  • Dr Mario on 2012-01-09
  • hosted by DiaryLand.com