2004-04-12

Adding a larger hard drive to Tivo is stupidly easy and doesn't need to be talked about. It was far easier than adding a second drive to my desktop computer because the case is a lot easier to work in. I will say that the sense of well-being I get from the added storage is well worth the expense.

Spent most of Saturday in the office. Sunday - an encore performance. But I've found that I need to leave to actually think in any kind of helpful, spatial way about how to structure this problem I'm working on with derivatives/exotic investment instruments. And I go to Starbucks (or on top of another Starbucks - 2 distinct locations with the same address, just on different levels) or a Tully's, which is the exact same thing except there's usually less sexy people working there, so I can sit and write and draw pictures and I don't have a computer laughing at me - telling me that I don't know how to do actually put these thoughts into the computer. So anyway. Starbucks. I'm not sure if it's a censoring thing and a higher ratio of circus geeks show up on Easter, but I overheard some people having the worst conversation about cars - evah. Frankly, I'm not a car guy. But I can do minor things - barely - and I know when I'm getting fucked by someone. But these people seemed completely lost in the world and had no clue what they were doing so they buttressed their soft beliefs with these somewhat illogical arguments. I do think it would be fun if they gave a lecture on string theory or how a boiling water nuclear plant works. Also, someone was saying "I just want romance." What does that EVEN MEAN? Lawd I'm glad I have a job that I can fixate on. I think that free time makes people mushy brained and mochaccinoed.

Bands I won't even pretend to like

-Radiohead

-The Beatles

-Nine Inch Nails

-Metallica

-Led Zeppelin

-The Darkness, Franz Ferdinand, etc.

- next

  • Mrs. Potatohead on 2012-08-14
  • Classical on 2012-05-25
  • 4th & Vine on 2012-04-10
  • - on 2012-03-16
  • Dr Mario on 2012-01-09
  • hosted by DiaryLand.com