2004-06-30

Movies: I went to a screening of Garden State (writer/director/star Zach Braff was actually there, so this will cloud my perception of the movie, I think, because I'm a celeberity obsessed handjob with no hobbies). It's a good movie. I really liked it. It's kind of light and doesn't really take many chance, but very very funny and it does speak to people of my generation and I think you'll like it. There's a lot of really good music in it, which almost got on my nerves - it was like being on a road trip and getting to control the CD player. Move gets released end of July/start of August, I think.

Dawson's Creek soundtracks available on iTunes:

Volume 1 (1 song - London Rain (Nothing Heals Me Like You Do) [this was in the opening to season 2, whilst preparing for Joey/Dawson date])

Volume 2 (1 song - Broken Boy [this was in an episode that was on last week, when Gretchen and Pacey go to Gretchen's ex-boyfriend's houes])

P.S. Think less of me for being able to place certain songs from The Creek

I can't decide if this is good or bad: my brother is now friends (?, I think) with my boss's daughter. Also, I made one delicious apple pie. Delicious apple pie is only good, though.

This entry was short and very bad.

- next

  • Mrs. Potatohead on 2012-08-14
  • Classical on 2012-05-25
  • 4th & Vine on 2012-04-10
  • - on 2012-03-16
  • Dr Mario on 2012-01-09
  • hosted by DiaryLand.com