2004-07-10

A nice chunk of SAM's modern/contemporary collection opened Thursday - most (probably all) of the Covert and some nice Ruscha stuff ("An Exhibition of Gasoline Powered Engines"). This Anya Gallaccio photograph is amazing, too.

A Cosby sweater.

Reading is for losers. The logit equation for me says about 60%-75% probability that I've read literature (depending on your definition of "performing arts"). And I have.

The physical "USPS Movers Guide" is nothing more than an envelope, 1 form and a bunch of ads. It doesn't need the envelope. It just needs the form and whatever instructions someone without much sense might need, because it's pretty self explanatory.

Nothing extraordinary has happened in the past few days. I did find out someone at the firm got fired or quit because an email to them bounced. I liked her, too. She was so much cooler than me - she dressed like she was from about 9 months in the future in the hippest places on earth - so it made me feel incredibly special when she'd ask questions about my work for her marketing crap. It would be like the way a starstruck entertainment reporter feels when Kirsten Dunst starts asking him questions to which she has some vested interest in learning the answer, so she's actually listening. I did see a documentary tonight.

- next

  • Mrs. Potatohead on 2012-08-14
  • Classical on 2012-05-25
  • 4th & Vine on 2012-04-10
  • - on 2012-03-16
  • Dr Mario on 2012-01-09
  • hosted by DiaryLand.com