2004-08-11

Search for Seattle/King County Restaurant Inspections!!!

classic Seattle restaurants have their problems. Use the zip code search, read the "reviews" for all the restaurants you walk by on your way to the bus each morning and then you can think about the filth and disgust that's happening inside. It's th perfect site for someone with a cleanliness fixation.

My favorite TV show song is still "Full House": Whatever happened to predictability?/ The milkman, the paperboy, evening teevee.

Nice article in last week's New Yorker about the Center for Talented Youth. I did stuff with them when I was little. The article kind of touches on the smart, dorky kids stuck in glacially paced classes thing.

Reviewing the Amazon.com Gold Box (TM)

Wai Lana 137 Yoga Mat - $11.69
My use for this is less than or equal to zero.

HoMedics SBM-200 Therapist Select Shiatsu Back Massager - $88.87
My dad actually has one of these. I wasn't thrilled by it. The best it offers is a numbing sensation if you use it for too long.

R�sle Right-Handed Swivel Peeler - $17.00
That's a lot of money for a vegetable peeler. I paid $4 for mine and it works superb.

Villaware 3000 Perfect Waffler, Round - $33.99
I like waffles and would consider purchasing this, but I do fancy myself more of a pancake man. French toast first, then pancakes, then waffles - but French toast is only analogous to the other 2 in a philosophical/syrup vessel sense.

Sterling Silver Diamond Accented I.D. Bracelet, 7.25" - $40.50
This would make a good gift if the engraving on it said something like "Crystal Pepsi: April 1992 to June 1994" because everyday we need to remind ourselves of the gifts that marketers have given us and not take them for granted.

Family Guy Vol 2 Season 3 - $33.74
This show was funny the first and second times I saw it, but it has very very little replay value.

OXO Grind It Basic Set - $16.99
Salt and pepper shakers are not complicated, so people should not complicate them.

Lifetime 48" x 24" Utility Table, Almond - $36.45
This is the most depressing thing I saw all day.

Annie Hall (DVD) - $11.03
At least this is something I'd want.

Braun Flex 5612 XP Cordless Shaver with Quick Charge and 1-Hour Full Charge - $49.99
I have a cordless shaver. I think I've used its cordlessness three or four times. I don't see what the big deal about this feature is. Electricity is cheap and widely available basically everywhere you'd go that you'd want to be clean shaven. In the car is when people use this, I guess. You shouldn't be shaving in the car. You should be attentively driving.

- next

  • Mrs. Potatohead on 2012-08-14
  • Classical on 2012-05-25
  • 4th & Vine on 2012-04-10
  • - on 2012-03-16
  • Dr Mario on 2012-01-09
  • hosted by DiaryLand.com