2004-08-25

Here's why I need to keep shoving money into my investment accounts, like I had been doing like a good boy: I'm so drawn toward the idea of buying some small motorcycle. This is an awful idea - a terrible idea, actually - but I have yet to convince my inner 14 year old that I shouldn't do this. Also, I'm thinking about getting a 'Mother'/'Mom' tattoo as a Christmas present to Mater. She won't get The Simpsons reference, but I think she'd appreciate it nonetheless.

Best. Roadtrip. Ever.

Bumbershoot is next weekend which means: Neal Pollack and a million hours of short film. Also, I've been walking home from work lately. It makes me feel like I'm slightly less lazy than I actually am. It's a good time. And when you've anesthesized your surroundings by listening to your music, everything becomes sort of boozy and surreal - like a movie that's trying to make a point in a somewhat pleasant way. When I don't have it, the world is very loud and jarring - like a movie that's trying to make a point in a serious, frustrated, angry way.

- next

  • Mrs. Potatohead on 2012-08-14
  • Classical on 2012-05-25
  • 4th & Vine on 2012-04-10
  • - on 2012-03-16
  • Dr Mario on 2012-01-09
  • hosted by DiaryLand.com