2005-01-16

New cheese that I like: mimolette. It's a good cheese for sitting down and watching some television. Just need a chunk of cheese and a pairing knife. It has a deep, buttery, complex flavor that goes well with television. Or movies! The other day I went to the theater and ate a chunk while watching The Life Aquatic. Most people think of popcorn and licorice at the movies - I like cheese.

I've taken to writing down every expense I incur in a diary-ish notebook. I annotate some of the expenses (if a meal was disappointing, what it was purchased for, some details instead of just "groceries", etc). It actually goes a long way to prevent me from spending money because I don't want to experience the shame of writing "5 pound bucket of sugar cookie dough, to aid in self-pity exercises" in my notebook.

I was on the bus the other day and a kid - probably a sophomore in high school - was with 3 girls. And he just kept talking about web comics at them. Not with them - talking at them. It was hard to see. The kid didn't have a lot going for him to begin with, but you could see the coffin getting nailed shut when he began explaining why last Thursday's episode was funny in a frame by frame basis. "And then... and then like... and then like..."

Here's Victoria's Secret's secret: she sends out a horrifying amount of mail. My roommate must get 4 catalogs a week. It comes off as very desperate and creepy, not attractive at all. Like Fatal Attraction, I guess.

- next

  • Mrs. Potatohead on 2012-08-14
  • Classical on 2012-05-25
  • 4th & Vine on 2012-04-10
  • - on 2012-03-16
  • Dr Mario on 2012-01-09
  • hosted by DiaryLand.com