2005-01-21

I do a different website that, in sharp contrast to here, does not contain my deeply personal navel gazing and bitching. It contains topical and focused navel gazing, often with an authoritative voice. For this reason, I hate it with the fury of 1,000 suns. But it's wildly more popular than this (which is to generalize by saying that people find personal navel gazing less interesting than topically focused navel gazing), so I go through the motions of half-heartedly updating it a few times a week and no one has really complained, and I get the ego-stroke of thinking that I'm some kind of authority figure on a specific topic and am looked to by thought leaders, which isn't true, but it's a nice delusion.

Computer applications/features I want implemented in physical space: Quicksilver and Expose.

Avatar Prom - The Sims in Flash in high school at prom.

I'm an absolute wreck right now. I haven't slept for more than an hour or 2 at a time. My job is a disaster. I can't eat and what I do eat I want to throw up. Seriously. In my biography, this chapter would be "The Decline Of". I wish I could make money by selling the vitriol that's been building up inside of me as an alternative to fossil fuels or something.

- next

  • Mrs. Potatohead on 2012-08-14
  • Classical on 2012-05-25
  • 4th & Vine on 2012-04-10
  • - on 2012-03-16
  • Dr Mario on 2012-01-09
  • hosted by DiaryLand.com